RSS Feed

The Sunshine Award

Yesterday my day went from ordinary to AWESOME in 2 seconds….I received the Sunshine Award from a truly wonderful lady, Carrie from Carrie’s Experimental Kitchen, ( Carrie’s FB Page)  and I am so privileged to call her a BFF – Best Foodie Friend. Please visit her site and I can promise that you will find cooking inspiration there!!
 
The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: “Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogoshere.”

The rules: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer 10 questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favorite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award! Don’t forget to copy and paste the award on your blog!

 So here goes…my answers 😉
1. Favorite color: Green
2. Favorite animal: Mmmmm, I am an animal lover, so this is a hard one. Let’s make it a Lion…I would love to have one…but apparently they get rather big, hehehehe.
3. Favorite number: 7 – don’t know why, but yes….my Meaning of Life is 7.
4. Favorite drink: Non Alcoholic – Coke: Alcoholic  –  Red wine and second Gin and Tonic.
5. Facebook or Twitter: Facebook. Have no idea how Twitter works and not sure I want to know. I already struggle to find the time to FB and let’s be honest…all the wonderful Foodie Friends I love, I met through FB!!
6. Good Book or a Good Movie: Book and then the cherry on the top..if they make the book into a movie.
7. My Passion: Have to be the same as Carrie…my Family. They are my love, my life, my rock, my shelter, my smile, my sunshine.
8. Giving or getting presents: Giving I am good at…and I love to give present. I always feel very uncomfortable receiving present (although I do appreciate it).
9. Favorite day of the year:  Christmas Eve….so many wonderful memories and it’s still the day that I like to have everyone around me. One big happy group of people to make some more memories.
10. Favorite flowers: Now I am not sure if this is the English name too, but I love Renonkels…they are fat flowers…I love fat flowers 😉
And now, to pass this along to 10 other bloggers. I have many more than 10 to give this to…but rules are rules…
1. Beverley from Something About Cupcake
2. Sue from Jams’n’Pans
5. Tara from Della Rose Living
6. Robin from Knead to Cook
7.  Melissa from ChinDeep
8. Sue from Bakes-A-Lot
10. Jane from What are (we) having?
Thank you again so much for the reward Carrie and all that’s left is to say…..take it away guys!!!
About The PaperCup Kitchen

Hi there everyone. I am Nelmarie, but please call me Nel. I, like so many people out there enjoy cooking and baking. Food makes me smile and it makes my heart beat faster. The only place where I know I fit just perfectly, is in the kitchen. I have also enrolled in a few cake decorating courses this year and I think I have met my true love....not mentioning my Hubby now :D. It took me 36 years to find out what I want to do with my life and I can now say the answer is rather simple...Bake and then decorating what I've baked. I have started PaperCup in 2011 whilst we were living in Moscow, Russia. Living the life of an Expat can sometimes get very lonely and the blog has not only brought the whole world into my kitchen but I have met so many gorgeous Foodie Friends. I am so happy that I have taken the plunge and started PaperCup. I am not a brilliant writer, I am not a brilliant chef, I am not a brilliant baker BUT I do invite you into my kitchen, take your shoes of, relax, have a bite to eat and let's have a chat. A little more about me: Nelmarie Rennison, married to Christopher for 6 years, together for 12. Two lovely kiddies, Nicholas 3 1/2 and Allegra just over a year. South African, lived in Russia for two years and now loving living in the UK. Diagnosed with MS in 2000 and never felt better :D I am just as grateful for dust blowing in my eyes as I am for Angels sitting on my shoulders. I love my family, my friends, my life and I am grateful for each new morning. Looking forward to get to know you better xx

3 responses »

  1. Thank you Nelly!! I am so honored and flattered that you having shared the Sunshine Award with me when there are so many fabulous food bloggers to choose from, I am very touched. I love reading all about you, yes there are angels surrounding you at all times sweetie! Luv, Nettie<3

    Reply
    • It’s my great, big pleasure Nettie!!! I may not “see`’ you often, but I think about you allot and I do pop in now and then for a look-see 😀
      You will always be one of my Favourite Foodie Friends xxx

      Reply
  2. Thanks Nel! This is one of three I received in the same day:) SOOOOO honored. Looks like there’s going to have to be a special post about this so I can answer the questions. hee hee. xoxo ~M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

