RSS Feed

Sisterhood of the Bloggers Award

Of all the awards that I have received so far…this must be the one I am most proud of. Why? Because this was given to me by a lady I have never met and  she is not even a Foodie Blogger. Dani is the creator of Dani Duck – Artist Obscure and her  ultimate goals is to become a Children’s Illustrator. She has a wonderful blog and her sketches are out of this world. Such a very, very talented lady.

In order to be worthy of this award I have to tell you seven things about myself, so here goes.

1. I grew up in a very small timber town in South Africa and I am an only child.

2. I only got my drivers licence in 2001…yes…I was driving illegally for many years.

3. Did a little modelling when I was younger, but realised very soon that I am too much of a tomboy for pageants.

I still find it hard to remember to put moisturizer on my face 😀

4. People say that you will meet your soul mate when you look you worst. That was the case with me and Chris. I helped

my uncle clean out the Koi ponds the day I met Chris. No make-up, no fancy clothes, finger nails dirty and I am sure a smelled of fish…

been 13 years now and we are still together ;0)))))

5. I played Rugby for 4 years and held the Outside Centre position.

6. I sang on the School Choir for two weeks and then got chased out. Apparently there were no room for clowns, hahahahaha.

7. I wish I had enough money to open up a “soup kitchen” for underprivileged people. I think that one of the worst things

to live with…is Hunger …and it’s such a “simple disease” to cure ;0(.

I find it very hard now, to pick only 7 names to pass this award on to. My life is filled with so many gorgeous people and

I am truly a lucky girl. I pass this on to bloggers and non-bloggers. (Non-bloggers can just pass this on via Facebook)

1. Darryl from Fatherhood Isn’t for Wimps

2. Wine Before Five

3. Helen from The Diary of a Cake Maker

4. Thrifted Sister

5. Melissa at Tea Paparazzo

6. Sam from Sams Kitchen

7. Lisa from Lisa’s Dinnertime Dish

I love the above mentioned Blogs/Pages. Please pop over to all of them and have a look around…I am sure you will enjoy their blogs/pages just as much as I do 😀

About The PaperCup Kitchen

Hi there everyone. I am Nelmarie, but please call me Nel. I, like so many people out there enjoy cooking and baking. Food makes me smile and it makes my heart beat faster. The only place where I know I fit just perfectly, is in the kitchen. I have also enrolled in a few cake decorating courses this year and I think I have met my true love....not mentioning my Hubby now :D. It took me 36 years to find out what I want to do with my life and I can now say the answer is rather simple...Bake and then decorating what I've baked. I have started PaperCup in 2011 whilst we were living in Moscow, Russia. Living the life of an Expat can sometimes get very lonely and the blog has not only brought the whole world into my kitchen but I have met so many gorgeous Foodie Friends. I am so happy that I have taken the plunge and started PaperCup. I am not a brilliant writer, I am not a brilliant chef, I am not a brilliant baker BUT I do invite you into my kitchen, take your shoes of, relax, have a bite to eat and let's have a chat. A little more about me: Nelmarie Rennison, married to Christopher for 6 years, together for 12. Two lovely kiddies, Nicholas 3 1/2 and Allegra just over a year. South African, lived in Russia for two years and now loving living in the UK. Diagnosed with MS in 2000 and never felt better :D I am just as grateful for dust blowing in my eyes as I am for Angels sitting on my shoulders. I love my family, my friends, my life and I am grateful for each new morning. Looking forward to get to know you better xx

8 responses »

  1. So well-received and deserved! I love learning littl’ tidbits about foodies w/these great awards!! xo Ally 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much, Nel! I’m so honored to be a part of this group of bloggers!

    Reply
  3. Thanks Nel! What a wonderful award. What an honor! 🙂 xoxo

    Reply
  4. Well, my goodness! What a lovely gift for a Monday morning — Thank you so very much, dearie! I do hope you’ve had the chance to read some of my blog posts, for that is truly what my page is all about – not wine, but seeing the ordinary as extraordinary and savoring every moment. Oh, yes! And ignoring those silly rules! Not ALL the rules — just the silly ones! How I appreciate this – you’ve mad my day. I am honored.

    Reply
  5. Love all your answers Nel especially the fishy one, we always meet the right person when we think we look our worst, obviously you didn’t!!!!, I’ll have to think hard and come back with my answers plus my selection of fab food bloggers. xxx Dor

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! | winebeforefive

Leave a Reply

