RSS Feed

The Addictive Blog Award – July 2012

Any award received is always extremely special. It means that you get noticed and acknowledged by fellow bloggers and by bloggers that you in turn admire and respect. I feel so honoured to receive this from Krista, know to the Blogger world as Everyday Mom’s Meals. I have been following Krista since last year April and she is not only one of the sweetest people out there, but her food and recipes are truly amazing. Thank you so much for this Krista!!!!!

And this award is all about the addiction of Blogging. And lets face it…..Blogging is addictive and as soon as you take that plunge…that’s it…It’s your baby and you have to take care of it everyday, you have to feed it with posts and ideas and you have to make sure you give it the attention and love it deserves. And that can be soooooo hard to do. We all have a “private” life, filled with kiddies, family, friends, shopping, 9-5 jobs, school runs, lawn mowing, baskets filled to the brim with washing, baking, cooking and everything else that life troughs your way…it can be hard to find the time to nurture your Blogger Baby. I sometimes wish that I did have more time to be on here and post more often BUT I have a day filled with everything and anything and at the end I know that my blog and my fellow bloggers will be waiting for the next post, patiently, because they are going through the same roundabout as I am . We all know how much hard work this is…how time consuming it can be and we all LOVE the reward. Giving the world a little of ourselves, letting our Foodie voices be heard by fellow food lovers and the best thing…making the world so small it fits into our computers…and all my friends are there with me. Sharing their days, a little of their life and their love of food.

I started this blog last year April…for the simple reasons: I wanted to share my love of baking and cooking with whomever want to listen and I wanted to meet fellow food bloggers. Mission accomplished and I am happier than ever….and with that….

Today I am standing proud and tall…stating that I am: Nelmarie Rennison and I am addicted to Blogging 😀

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link them back.

2. Share a little bit about why you started blogging.

3. Copy and Paste the award onto your own blog.

4. Nominate up to 10 other bloggers you think are addictive

enough to deserve the award.

The 10 Gorgeous Blogs I award:

1. Tara from Della Rose Living

2. Jane from What are (we) having?

3. Tonya from 4 little Fergusons

4. Ally from What’s for dinner? Ally’s Kitchen

5. Kc from Chat ‘n Dish

6. Dor from La Difference Catering

7. Marlys from This and That – my love of cooking and photography

8. Robin from Knead to Cook

9. Brianne from Cupcakes & Kale Chips

10. Hilda from Hilda’s Touch of Spice

About The PaperCup Kitchen

Hi there everyone. I am Nelmarie, but please call me Nel. I, like so many people out there enjoy cooking and baking. Food makes me smile and it makes my heart beat faster. The only place where I know I fit just perfectly, is in the kitchen. I have also enrolled in a few cake decorating courses this year and I think I have met my true love....not mentioning my Hubby now :D. It took me 36 years to find out what I want to do with my life and I can now say the answer is rather simple...Bake and then decorating what I've baked. I have started PaperCup in 2011 whilst we were living in Moscow, Russia. Living the life of an Expat can sometimes get very lonely and the blog has not only brought the whole world into my kitchen but I have met so many gorgeous Foodie Friends. I am so happy that I have taken the plunge and started PaperCup. I am not a brilliant writer, I am not a brilliant chef, I am not a brilliant baker BUT I do invite you into my kitchen, take your shoes of, relax, have a bite to eat and let's have a chat. A little more about me: Nelmarie Rennison, married to Christopher for 6 years, together for 12. Two lovely kiddies, Nicholas 3 1/2 and Allegra just over a year. South African, lived in Russia for two years and now loving living in the UK. Diagnosed with MS in 2000 and never felt better :D I am just as grateful for dust blowing in my eyes as I am for Angels sitting on my shoulders. I love my family, my friends, my life and I am grateful for each new morning. Looking forward to get to know you better xx

10 responses »

  1. I don’t know what to say Nel, apart from thank you so much! x

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much sweet Nel. I love you so!!! I’m honored.

    Reply
  3. What an honor to make the list with all these other wonderful bloggers! You are a blessing, Nel! Keep it up,
    Hugs, Tonya from 4 little Fergusons 🙂

    Reply
  4. Thanks you so very much Nel, this is truly an honour. I will get on this very soon and pass this wonderful award onto some other great bloggers.

    Reply
  5. How wonderful are you. Thanks so much Nel, I just love it. I really must share this with everyone I ‘m so very proud . Love ya hun xxx Dor

    Reply
  6. Beautiful Nel…thank you so very much for this award! I’m humbled and honored! xo Ally

    Reply
  7. Thank you Nel for this award! I am truly touched & honored for acknowledging & appreciating me! … All the best… Hilda.

    Reply
  8. Thank you so much for thinking of me again Nel!!! You are so kind!! xoxoxo

    Reply
  9. Pingback: The Addictive Blog Award | My Far Away Places

Leave a Reply

